Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Avenged Sevenfold >> MAKE-BELIEVE >> A/N ABOUT FUTURE CHAPTERS - IMPORTANT! >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Page: 1 2 3
Reviewer E-Mail Date
Ana Alba                   (User #11349) N/A 01/03/2013 08:08:21am

I'm new to this site but I started reading this awesome story a while ago.
But I never reviewed because of the lack of Internet sources; but I
promise to review as much as I can. This book has gotten me through
some tough times and helped me realize a lot of things. I appreciate your
work immensely and I wish the best for you. You are talented beyond
belief, really you are. And I hope you continue writing more books cause
you're good at what you do. Please add me to the list pleeeeaaaaseeee!!!
Thanks!!!
-- Ana

CHELLYRAWR                   (User #11289) N/A 11/19/2012 12:41:39am

AWW..I LOVE THE STORY AND I JUST STARTED READING THIS RECENTLY AND
IN MY HASTE I FORGOT TO REVIEW BUT I PROMISE I WILL REVIEW EVERY
CHAPTER :)))

CHELLY                    (ANONYMOUS) N/A 11/19/2012 12:25:57am

AWW PLEASE ADD ME TO TE REVIEW LIST. I JUST STARTED READING IT LAST
WEEK AND NOW IM HOOKED.. I LOVE IT :)

LittleGreenBurrito                   (User #10746) N/A 02/25/2012 07:55:46am

Im sorry that Ive never reviewed before because I was too lazy to ever make an account....But I would love to continue on reading this story. I just started reading it in January and I absolutely love it...It makes me feel like Im actually starting to get a connection with the band..And I can relate to a lot of stuff that happens in the story. The way you write things is just so..Amazing.

YoursTruly                   (User #10720) N/A 02/22/2012 07:32:38pm

Hi, I'm Kaytee, I have been reading this story for about a week now and I find it very well written. I'm really sorry that I have not reviewed yet as I seemingly always forget or I go on this site right before bed. I would love to be unblocked so I can keep on reading this story, as I am really enjoying it :D! I promise that if I am able to read the rest of the chapters, I will review each one after i read it. Thanks!
Love, Kaytee

layersoflies                   (User #1936) N/A 12/26/2011 09:46:33pm

I was a huge reader here on Fanworks a year or so ago and followed this story a good bit, but I just sort of drifted off. When I did return, I got very excited to see so many updates, and I've been slowly catching up.
I can certainly understand your frustration with a lack of reviews. All writers want to know the opinions of those reading, and you always put so much effort into each chapter that I can only imagine how frustrating it is to get few reviews. So, here is my review of all chapters up until now:
In one word: Amazing. I am utterly floored by your writing and the winding storyline. Everything about this story is so well plotted and written, which you just don't see in a lot of fanfiction. You seem to have started this story with a clear idea of where it would end, and you make it a point to steer every chapter in that direction. I feel like all of your writing has a point; none of it is just a filler chapter to appease readers. Each chapter is a nice mix of story and dialogue. No chapter is an annoyingly long running conversation between characters; each one gets into the characters' minds to allow us readers to feel their emotions. The story shows so well the minds of Ana and Zack. Especially in the chapters dedicated to their breakup, neither is shown as solely the bad guy. It is impossible for me to take a side with either of them, and I both love and hate that. And I feel like a story's ability to draw a reader's emotions is a sign of a fantastic story and a wonderful writers.
I honestly intend to make it a point to review the chapters I read, and I would certainly appreciate an add to the private viewers' list.
-Sarah

Anaken                   (User #10433) N/A 10/22/2011 05:31:10pm

I'm really new to this sight. And your story is one of the first ones I've read. I thought that since this story was written back in 2009 you wouldn't even check any new reviews so I didn't even bother posting. I hope it's not too late since I am so absorbed in this story it's ridiculous! You write with so much depth and meaning I actually feel what the characters are feeling. I promise to review every chapter from now on!

SumDum                   (User #10232) N/A 08/08/2011 09:39:11am

I love reading your stories and enjoying the depth of all
your characters. I think the music plays a major part in
the story and emanates movie-esque feel to it. I'm kind of
waiting for a big climatic epiphany from Zack and I love how
you place Jimmy's character in the story. You've introduced
me to a lot of bands (Smashing Pumpkins, Spill Canvas and a
bunch of awesome Blue October songs) :D
(pssss, I finally got a Fanw. account; I think the username
was the problem-it was already in use)

thatcrackfox                   (User #9830) N/A 08/07/2011 10:45:17pm

I actually used to review a shitlot (before I started reading this aha), but since my exams came up a few months ago I've slipped, which I really regret. Anyway, I need to start reviewing more, not just on this, but on everything. But obviously, reviewing this is more important seeing as I need to to be able to keep reading aha
Now, all I really want to know is - what the hell is wrong with Ana? I mean, really, what was the point in telling him her whole reason behind leaving? He didn't need to know! As soon as I read those words, I literally wanted to jump into your story, and just gag her so she wouldn't fuck everything up. Which, evidently, she did. YOU FOOL, ANA! Even though I totally think she deserved to have him blow up like that, I don't think he should call everything completely off, because that's just childish... He needs to mature, and in all honestly, just man the fuck up! These hissy fits are just getting too frequent now, and it's pissing me off to the point where I think that he doesn't deserve her! But, luckily for him, I doubt that she can actually survive without him haha
I honestly do not know how this is going to play out, and I love that!
Also, I just wanted to say that even though you don't update that frequently, your chapters are long as fuck, which I absolutely ADORE! I LOVE being able to read a LOT when you do update, instead of waiting for ages for shorter, more fillerish chapters :) I actually really like this whole story, and I would love to be able to read on, which is why I'm reviewing! I have to thank you though, for this whole idea of yours, because as I said before, I really, really need to get back into the whole reviewing game!
xo

K.Shadows                   (User #10223) N/A 08/07/2011 06:26:48pm

I definitely want to be able to read more of this story. It has depth, it's creative, and it's not the same cliche storyline I see in most of the fan fiction I read. You're a really great writer.

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006