Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Fall Out Boy >> A Barrel Down Your Throat >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Page: 1 2 3
Reviewer E-Mail Date
Part #8 - Author's Note
We*dBeLegendary                   (User #9874) N/A 04/20/2011 04:26:55am

:'(
That's me sheddin' my tears around here, but I understand, I think we all do!
Don't worry, take your time...
You sound like you're just completely overloaded and
you need to take a step back and get yourself together
in your own way! I'm pretty sure we'll all still be here
when you feel up to it again!
I know that I'll be patiently waiting and will be very
excited when you're able to get your next installment
up and running, and PLEASE, take as much time as you need,
you don't need any more stress!

There happen to be some very understanding and awesome people
here on the site and I know they're very patient with
everyone else, so have no fear or shame! You'll be awesome
and refreshed when you return to us! :)

-the former "Stump-o-matic-girl"

Dezzy                   (User #6892) N/A 04/15/2011 02:37:18pm

OMG, I totally understand. Believe me. It's okay. Don't sweat it.

Sassy                   (User #8175) N/A 04/09/2011 12:22:54pm

You take all the time you need. You've had such a lot to deal with and
you have to take care of yourself. We'll all still be here when you get
back.

Take care
Hugs
Sas xx

Part #7 - A Barrel Down Your Throat - Chapter 6
MYFALLOUTBOYROMANCE                   (User #8435) N/A 03/09/2011 10:46:55pm

Tell that Mick he just made my list of things to do today! lol sorry I just had to.
Brilliant chapter!
That was horrible! (in the good way)
I was cringing like mad when he stood on Joe's foot. Oh, the poor guys!! and girls! what's goning to happen to them! I'm worried!
It was scary! Really scary! Awesomely written though!

I heard about the Wentzlee split, it's a shame really they seemed so good for each other but who am I to pry. If they aren't happy then I guess they have to find a way to be if that means divorce then so be it! I feel sorry for Bronx in all this but I heard they came to a mutual agreement on his custody so that's good.

Those earthquakes were awful, there's some pretty bad stuff going on in the world at the moment. But I'm glad your sisters okay. I know it is worrying I have relatives over there who thankfully live in auckland.

Truant Wave is amazing. I agree with Sassy, not my usual style of music but wow. Patrick owns it. I'll be honest I didn't think I'd like it at first because of the style but when I heard it I was blown away. I don't even know the guy and I feel genuine pride for him lol. I cannot wait until Soul Punk!

Anyway, Amazingly written chapter!
I can't wait for more!

Sassy                   (User #8175) N/A 02/26/2011 11:39:54am

I'm exhausted from reading that, I feel sick and I'm honestly physically shaking. That was so real! I could see everything so clearly and I was terrified! I'm actually shaking!!! That's never happened before!

I had a friend in San Francisco during one of their earthquakes, so I have some small idea of the worry you went through, but I can't tell you how glad I am that your family is well and that she's back home with you.

Truant Wave is amazing! I got to be honest I don't really like that sort of music generally, but I could listen to Patrick singing it all day! He's so talented he can actually make me enjoy it! I think because it's a different genre, but he still brings his own take to it which makes it different from the usual ones you get.

Anyway - amazing chapter, my friend! Very possibly your best!

Sas xxx

Dezzy                   (User #6892) N/A 02/25/2011 10:55:51pm

One word went through my head the whole time; "rape." OMG that was horrifying! I was so scared, and what detail! So brillient!

Pete and Ashlee broke up? I didn't know that...

I hope your sis is okay. :( How awful.

Truant Wave kicks ass!!

Part #6 - A Barrel Down Your Throat - Chapter 5
MYFALLOUTBOYROMANCE                   (User #8435) N/A 01/26/2011 03:48:30pm

I actually cried laughing at 'What if it's a bomb?' haha. I would be horrible to be stuck with in that situation lol.
Andy, eat something or you will starve! not that it matters because by the sound of that ending I don't think they're gonna be there for long.
Exciting stuff!
Joe, why? You have a hole in your foot and are being held against your will. Why are you in competition with Patrick? lol
Awesome chapter!

And Patrick's a capella video (or video's now) are amazing! It's insane how he is able to do that! lol
Anyways keep up the good work!

Dezzy                   (User #6892) N/A 01/24/2011 03:17:23pm

I wish I could see the vid. I use a psp and the snow is up to my knees and i cant get to the library *epic cry* I'm sure it rocks the fantastic :)

As for the chappie, very good! I'm glad Andy is sticking to his guns but I don't want him to starve...My bet for Amy is on Patrick of course! :P Not that Joe doesn't rock. ;)

Keep it up!

Stump-o-matic-girl                   (User #7189) N/A 01/24/2011 09:04:43am

You rock!
That was great, and I agree 100% with Sas on Andy's take on
everything. In fact, I liked how the most portion of the chapter was kind
of Andy's POV. You're doing a great job of showing each POV actually!
Can't wait for more.

And you lucky Dawg! Getting those replies :)
I must say that Joe's tweets just absolutely split my sides with laughter, I
find him so damn funny. I liked his jab on the whole 'Temple of the Dog'
band too. They were good. I still pull their stuff out from time to time...
Although as much of a part of my youth as it was, I can only handle so
much 'grunge' anymore... Know what I mean?
Anyways, I'll stop rambling.
Great chapter... I can't wait for more!! :)

Sassy                   (User #8175) N/A 01/24/2011 08:08:50am

You say filler, I say thought provoking! The part about Uganda was really moving and it actually hit home even more than the video and that was moving enough! It really made me think.

Also, oh Andy is so right! When I'm separated from my drums, even if it's because I'm on holiday and enjoying myself, I miss them so much! I even strike up friendships with the hotel band so I can play with them from time to time!

That was a great chapter. Andy is so observant and again so right - Joe is being such a guy! Whatever has come over him? And patrick's trying to be so understanding and sweet (well, let's face it, he doesn't have to try!) but somehow I feel he's going to get hurt :'(

That's so amazing that you got allthose replies on Twitter - they're such friendly guys and I see from their own Tweets that they're still doing plenty of stuff with each other so they're definitely still good friends, which is what I always worry about when a band splits.
Oh - new T Shirts at the Stump Shop! Must buy! Must buy!! :D (but I can't decide on a colour!)

Fab stuff!! :D
Sas xx

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006