Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Avenged Sevenfold >> MAKE-BELIEVE >> 11. I Won't See You Tonight >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Reviewer E-Mail Date
JessicaFruitcake                   (User #10023) N/A 10/06/2011 03:54:48am

this song is a perfect description of this chapter.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8imtX1MlzFs

Hellbell Shadows                   (User #7632) N/A 08/06/2011 10:16:22pm

This was one of the saddest things I read in the universe!
First because of Zack and Ana, that, by itself, already made cry, I mean, after all they've beem through together, and a month is a LOT when you're with the one you love.
And than came the Jimmy part.
And I know it's been almost 2 years now, but it's still hard for me, as I believe is still hard for you and still hard for the guys and for a lot of millions of fans.
And you portrayed his as I always had imagined him, a crazy motherfucker who loves his friends and family.
And I also cried cause not a long ago I had a love deception, I've been for almost a year with someone and discovered that it was all a lie, I'm alright now, but the things Jimmy said to Ana touched that nerve, you know?
And I'm not really a God believer, so when I need help, when I feel lost, I pray to Jimmy, and it usually makes things better.
Jeez, when did this review was about me?
Anywhore, I just wanted to thank you, from the bottle of my heart from keep on writing, I'm sure Jimmy must be proud of you.

xxo
-Bellz

Ps: You can send me a picture of your tattoo if you like, I would love to see it. (:

Liera                   (User #9529) N/A 12/30/2010 04:57:16am

I never thought i'd say this, but i actually kind of hate this chapter. it's so damn sad & so very wrong. I still love the story! i'm just so sad now though :(

Haylie Jaed                   (User #3426) N/A 04/11/2010 01:44:39am

So by the look of it, this chapter was the first one posted after the passing of Jimmy, huh? I briefly read the author's note and came to that realisation, and I think that made the entire chapter a whole lot sadder for me. When Jimmy was being Ana's shoulder to cry on, I wanted to curl up in his lap and cry, too. There isn't a person in the world who'll ever be able to replace him in any aspect of his life.

I hate how Ana keeps saying she's going to give up on Zacky. It saddens me, and it's making me wonder how long this is going to go on. Is she possibly going to hook up with Benji now? And what will Zacky's reaction to all of this be? Jealousy, resentment? I get the impression that we won't be seeing any girls in his bed for a while - she's changed him for the better, and I don't think that'll come undone fast.

I felt so triumphant when Zacky was asking Jimmy why he was being such a jerk to him - friends are friends, and they're of the best kind. And Jimmy's response was perfect - and it looked like it opened Zacky's eyes a whole lot. But I hate, hate, HATE that he's just going to "let her go". If he won't only admit to the way he feels, this could all be fixed. D= Why do things have to be so hard?

xoxo
HJ.

synsterr                   (User #7349) N/A 03/04/2010 12:57:44am

A few months over due, but better late than never. ;)

So this chapter took me a few weeks to read. Lol, you know why.
I feel so bad that I'm so behind in both stories, its ridiculous. I'm
prepared to catch up tonight! Haha.

This chapter was amazing. It went from sad to funny, back to sad,
to love to hate, back to love. It was everywhere and in the best
way.
Jimmy's friendship is too awesome for words. I know I already told
you that so I won't repeat myself, lol.

Zack was actually really sweet in this chapter, even though he
didn't fight for the relationship like Ana wanted. It was nice to see
that he cared enough to go to Jimmy's house to check on her.
And the kiss on the cheeck was definitely an 'aw' moment. :)

I'm sorry my review isn't like my usual ones, but its the best I
could sum up for now. You know how I feel though. :P
And I will respond to your email TONIGHT! Haha.
On to read the next chapter.

synsterr                   (User #7349) N/A 03/04/2010 12:57:09am

A few months over due, but better late than never. ;)

So this chapter took me a few weeks to read. Lol, you know why.
I feel so bad that I'm so behind in both stories, its ridiculous. I'm
prepared to catch up tonight! Haha.

This chapter was amazing. It went from sad to funny, back to sad,
to love to hate, back to love. It was everywhere and in the best
way.
Jimmy's friendship is too awesome for words. I know I already told
you that so I won't repeat myself, lol.

Zack was actually really sweet in this chapter, even though he
didn't fight for the relationship like Ana wanted. It was nice to see
that he cared enough to go to Jimmy's house to check on her.
And the kiss on the cheeck was definitely an 'aw' moment. :)

I'm sorry my review isn't like my usual ones, but its the best I
could sum up for now. You know how I feel though. :P
And I will respond to your email TONIGHT! Haha.
On to read the next chapter.

pixxehh.v                   (User #6514) N/A 01/17/2010 11:32:49pm

I just read through Samantha A7X's review, and she makes me giggle. It is weird that people thak me for songs o.O
I really can't say anymore than her..
But this chapter was epic!
I cried, and it was the first time I had cried in a while about Jimmy, so you must have done something.
And it wasn'y just Jimmy crying either.
It was just general crying about the entire situation.
Why didn't Zack protest?! I wish I was in his mind...
But then him going over there because he was worried! It broke my heart into tiny little pieces.
LOL, then Jimmy knowing she was awake the whole time! Classic.
I stop now. :)
Katiee

Samantha A7X                   (User #8125) N/A 01/15/2010 06:50:03pm

This review is going to be LONG, I thought I should warn you…

First, you did an amazing job with the soundtrack, as always, but this
chapter’s soundtrack REALLY was stupidly perfect…

I Won’t See You Tonight, yeah, I know what you mean about the true
meaning behind the lyrics, but they DID fit quite perfectly… and, also,
weirdly enough, they made me think about Jimmy —like this could be what
he’s thinking right now, if that makes any sense… weirdly, because this
chapter is so full of Jimmy, and you didn’t even know about his passing
when you wrote this… freaky. Oh, and I totally agree with you on this being
one of Avenged’s greatest songs ever, and about the instrumental part being
so powerful…

Almost Lover. Wow, once again, THANK YOU VERY MUCH pixxehh.v. The
lyrics are amazing, the melody is amazing and the video… MY GOD it gave
me chills… it made me remember about when Ana and Zacky went to
Orlando, and the rides and stuff… And then that part of the song that says
“We walked along a crowed street, you took my hand and danced with me,” I
totally remembered when Ana and Zacky were at Colombia and they got to
that place where Ana always used to drink with her friends, and the street
was so crowed with kids, and so they walked through it hand in hand, and
later they danced that other amazing song (Mayday by Mundy, I haven’t
forgotten ;)) wow… poor Ana, thanks to that video, and the song of course, I
could totally picture what she was remembering, and how hard it must be
for her :( And, oh, I thought I must point something: that video is definitely
BEYOND freaky, because I could SWEAR it was filmed in Santa Monica, the
dreadful place where their ending took place :|

Let Me Go. Totally freaky how perfectly it fits, I mean, I could almost picture
Zacky writing those lyrics… these parts specially:

“Home, home is like an open road… Where you will always find whatever
you've been looking for.” Like, okay, they’re back home and now he will let
Ana go her own way because he thinks she deserves better, that she
deserves something he can not give her, and so she will surely get what she
wants from someone else. Ouch.

“I will never change and I will always stay my way.” That part gave me chills.
There’s nothing to say about it, it’s just exactly how Zacky feels.

“People scatter, when loves the matter, I won't let it show…”Aw :( he loves
the ‘matter’, alright… and so he will step aside because he thinks it’s the
best for her. This really made me cry :(

“I can't take that rejection again,” I could totally relate that phrase to the
scene back in Santa Monica’s hotel when Ana kicked him out of the room
lol.

“I never thought I'd change my ways. It was an angry thought that made me
turn the other way. And I, I wanna be like that again.” This part was my
favorite. It was exactly what Zack was thinking back in Santa Monica when
he realized he was acting all out of himself thanks to Ana, and then he was
angry at himself, and decided to mess everything up :)

I just realized I reviewed the whole song XD

Anyways, onto the chapter:

I know this chapter is particularly sad, but, somehow, there were several
parts of it that made me laugh my ass off… I was already starting to feel
Ana’s angst when you decided to point out Ana’s thoughts about the double
meaning of Zack’s words when he yelled “I’m coming!” to Brian. I swear to
God I’m always going to remember that, and I will always snicker whenever
someone says “I’m coming”. You officially fucked my life up, now people are
going to think I have issues hahahaha

Another part that cracked me up was when Zack asked Ana if she was going
to live in the car now… lol, I could picture him so perfectly… that scene was
fun as hell.

The funny stuff stopped right there, of course. The ‘break up’ scene was so,
sooo emotionally painful… I could feel exactly what both of them were
feeling, and of course, I ended up crying… Sucks. Big time.

And, okay, maybe Ana didn’t need to know what Zacky had been about to
ask her before she left the house, but… I DO NEED TO KNOW. Please,
pleaseee tell me. The intrigue is killing me.

They way you described Jimmy, and how he was being just the perfect best
friend made me bawl uncontrollably… I understand now what you said
about the way you portrayed Jimmy in this chapter is the way you always
want to remember him… I’m totally feeling like that right now, so yeah, this
chapter definitely had the expected effect on me… thank you very much for
writing this, it hurt me like hell, but it also comforted me greatly, and I even
smiled a little bit in between sobs… you described PERFECTLY the Jimmy we
will all remember… and, yeah, it was definitely a sign that you wrote this
chapter BEFORE his passing. Freaky. But great all together.

The Robert Frost poem was such an amazing detail. It fits so perfectly in the
situation… you have a mastermind, really, I can’t even start imagining how
you come up with all this stuff. I’m impressed, and amazed. You should
write a book, an official one, really.

I have to admit, I’m officially in love with Zacky. It was so sweet that went to
Jimmy’s house at one am only because he was worried about Ana… I could
picture him all anxious and stuff… and then Jimmy being a jerk to him. Poor
Zacky :( Poor Ana :( Buahhh :’( I hate you.

I REALLY hope you update soon, but if you’re not ready to write yet, I
understand… take your time.

XOXOXOXOXO

itsvickyy                   (User #7605) N/A 01/13/2010 05:51:13pm

wow..
this took a turn I wasn't expecting..
it broke my heart in so many different ways to read this!
and I forgot to write this on my last review but I don't
think its wrong for anyone to write again. and I don't blame
anyone who stops writing either due to jimmy's death. if you
are going to contine writing, take your time because I think
I speak for everyone here..we understand.

foREVer.

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006