Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Avenged Sevenfold >> My thoughts on the revs death please read >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Reviewer E-Mail Date
Mrs "The Rev"                   (User #9076) N/A 09/09/2010 10:47:29pm

i agree with everyone and your words. he was a awesome man and his passion with the drums were awesome beyond words. but everyone remember please remember he is up there rocking. and when you hear thunder dont be scared. why not? its just Jimmy rocking on his drums

Perfect_VanityX                   (User #8197) N/A 12/30/2009 10:29:38pm

pray that when I die I will meet him in heaven and I know that right now as I type he is beating the shit out of his drums up in heaven since James Owen Sullivan was truely an angel sent to us from God.

Perfect_VanityX                   (User #8197) N/A 12/30/2009 10:28:12pm

The Rev was the greatest musician of all time and was the nucleus of the A7X atom, the music, the other members, everything revolved around him. Wihout Jimmy A7X would not be what it is today. I feel blessed to have heard his drumming while he was alive but I am devestated that I will never be able to see him in the flesh. I have watched my A7X "Live In The LBC" dvd so many times just so that I can see him moving around and living. I take extreme comfort in the fact that he ad friends and family and a wife that loved him with all their hearts as well as thousands if not millions of fans that loved him. I pray that A7X will continue on because in my opinion it would be an insult to his memory to end the band and music. You could see in the way he played that he always gave everything he had when he preformed and that is wha truely made him a legend. He will live on in the hearts, minds, and memories of all who met him and heard his music. When I turn 18 I plan on getting a tattoo on my ankle that says "Dearly Beloved Musician James Owen Sullivan" with a heart below it and then his whole stage name underneath that heart. I will forever remeber him and his god given talent and will do my very best to make sure that no one ever forgets him. I

does not know whats going on                   (User #7466) N/A 12/30/2009 08:18:28pm

i agree with it all.
I am going to get the Death Bat and put RIP The Rev under it.
plus my friend and i are going to get the industrial piercing in his honor.

i might get it just in time for his birthday. I'm also going to send stuff to the people making that one book for him. They want to send it to the guys and i think that's an amazing idea.

When i heard about this i cried for five hours straight. I heard about it once it started hitting twitter, one person said it and it spread like wildfire. It was the worst thing ever. I had "Afterlife" and "A Little Piece Of Heaven" Playing on repeat all night. But every time they would start i would start crying hysterically. I cried so much that my teeth started hurting. The only people i had to comfort me was the friends i had on the internet. But the #GCFam did a lot for us A7X fans to sooth us.

I don't think we will ever get over this. But we are all here for each other. Ok i need to end this, afterlife just came on and it's still hard to hear it.

RIP The Rev you will forever be missed and loved by all of your family, friends and fans.

does not know whats going on                   (User #7466) N/A 12/30/2009 07:36:24pm

i agree with it all.
I am going to get the Death Bat and put RIP The Rev under it.
plus my friend and i are going to get the industrial piercing in his honor.

i might get it just in time for his birthday. I'm also going to send stuff to the people making that one book for him. They want to send it to the guys and i think that's an amazing idea.

When i heard about this i cried for five hours straight. I heard about it once it started hitting twitter, one person said it and it spread like wildfire. It was the worst thing ever. I had "Afterlife" and "A Little Piece Of Heaven" Playing on repeat all night. But every time they would start i would start crying hysterically. I cried so much that my teeth started hurting. The only people i had to comfort me was the friends i had on the internet. But the #GCFam did a lot for us A7X fans to sooth us.

I don't think we will ever get over this. But we are all here for each other. Ok i need to end this, afterlife just came on and it's still hard to hear it.

RIP The Rev you will forever be missed and loved by all of your family, friends and fans.

Lil_Miss_Vengeance                   (User #7532) N/A 12/30/2009 05:49:04pm

The tattoo's a brill idea, i've been thinkin of gettin one myself. I never new any of the guys personally but Jimmy's death hit me just as hard as would a family members death, i got told i was stupid, but i dont care, to me a family member died and im gonna carry the grief for a long time. My children know all about the amazin person Jimmy was and his memrory will live on forever

moneclover                   (User #7752) N/A 12/30/2009 04:29:14pm

I think the tattoo's a great idea. What a great way remember someone. You would carry his memory on you for the rest of your life. Like a lot of people on here probably, I never got a chance to meet him, or any of the other guys, but I feel like one of my closest friends just died. It's really tragic. But I think honoring his memory by carrying on would be better than stopping everything in grief.

Tai                    (ANONYMOUS) N/A 12/30/2009 02:52:31pm

I agree with every word.
When I heard the terrible news I couldn't believe. The notion that he has passed away is inconceivable.
Barely 2 days have passed, and already the world seems a bit less bright.
I agree with what you said about feeling like you knew him... although I've never seen him, it's like I did know him personally, like he was a close friend. At least, it hurts that much.
The part about the tattoo made me smile. I'm gonna go get a tattoo inspired by him, too (and my mom has nothing against it): handcuffs, and above them "unbreak me, unchain me, I need another chance to live". Next week, if I find the time.
Has anyone else noticed how... tragic it is that Jimmy was the one to write the song Afterlife almost by himself?

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006