Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Avenged Sevenfold >> Gone, NEVER forgotten. >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Reviewer E-Mail Date
Briandy G.                   (User #7446) N/A 01/02/2010 07:11:25am

GREAT post dear!

My best friend and I have been talking over the past several days and we both thought that, if they should decide to release this last album, Jason should be the one to cover for Jimmy. It only seems right.

No one can ever take his place, but Jason feels like less of an....imposter.

While I hope that they don't break up, I can't blame them if they do. Their music will be my favorite the rest of my life, even if I never heard anything new from them ever again.

Annie_Vengeance                   (User #7968) N/A 12/31/2009 07:43:46pm

Okay, I hadn't been able to cry properly because of this horrible news (they
hadn't downed on me) but now your words have done it. And thank you, I really
needed to get it out of my chest. I agree with EVERYTHING you said. Thank you
for writing this.

CutieMcfoREVer                   (User #7197) N/A 12/31/2009 07:29:57am

That was truly amazing
and was written perfectly

i hope they don't break up either, but i know that it's not
going to be the same without Jimmy.
but as you said, whatever they do they have my support.

moneclover                   (User #7752) N/A 12/30/2009 03:43:58am

I didn't hear about this until I logged onto fanworks... this is insane... such a huge loss. And I have to agree: anyone who replaces him has HUGE shoes to fill.

HollyWoodFix                   (User #7463) N/A 12/30/2009 02:09:59am

This was very well said.

And you're right, I don't imagine he would want us to stop writing about him.

And I don't imagine he would want the band to stop writing and doing what they love.

The Reverend Jessica Plague                   (User #6969) N/A 12/30/2009 01:20:13am

You jerk, you made me cry after I just finally stopped!

As much as I hope the band doesn't replace Jimmy, I can't imagine a world without Avenged.

We'll wait and see, huh?

Thanks for posting something, too. It was nice:)

Erin S                   (User #7343) N/A 12/30/2009 12:53:43am

Very well said there, sister! I was very touched and moved by the wonderful kind words you had to say about Jimmy, and I couldn't agree more with everything you said.

I thought you made a very good and valid point about Jimmy. I don't think he wouldn't want us to be sad forever or to stop writing stories or create other projects involving him or the band. He wouldn't want us to dwell for too long in our sadness for his passing.

Jimmy will forever be in our memories and I'll forever love him for everything he has done to contribute to A7X and to the music industry.

haleyhollows                   (User #7133) N/A 12/30/2009 12:49:37am

Yeah, I agree with Haylie...I'm scared they might break up because "it's not the same
without Jimmy"

and to be honest, I have to agree with them...I don't want them to break up, but it just
might happen :(

Haylie Jaed                   (User #3426) N/A 12/30/2009 12:18:11am

Well said. I'm interested in seeing what the band are going to do now. But, like you said, I'll support them no matter what.

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006