Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Avenged Sevenfold >> For The Rev, Jimmy, that crazy mofo. >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Page: 1 2
Reviewer E-Mail Date
JazzyVengeance                   (User #7247) N/A 12/29/2009 10:32:17pm

The tears haven't come, but I can feel them pricking the
back of my eyelids. Jimmy was never my favorite, but.. he
was Jimmy how could you NOT love him? He was the crazy
loveable Mother fucker. I am truly regretting not telling
my mom and friend to stuff it so I could meet all of the
guys the last show I went to, Avenged truly will never be
the same.

However, I don't think think that he would have wanted to
guys to NOT continue on with out him, this band was his
life, if the band dies, then it's like the memory of Jimmy
dies completely. I will however support the band no matter
WHAT they choose to do, I love them whole heartedly, and
I'm in such denial I can't believe Jimmy's gone...

I woke up to about five Text's the morning, and flipped
out, texting Mal back... I couldn't believe it at all...

It's so heart breaking.

Rest in piece you crazy ass mother fucker! There will NEVER
be anyone like you EVER again.

May you play an even bigger and more badass drum kit where
ever you are now.

All of my Love
Jazzy V.

beneath_the_lies                   (User #1502) N/A 12/29/2009 07:40:31pm

The world lost an amazing man and an amazing drummer yesterday. Rest in my peace my boy you will be missed!!!

I totally just wanna bawl my eyes out hysterically....

VengeanceAtMidnight                   (User #7048) N/A 12/29/2009 07:20:27pm

I found out about eight hours ago and it still hasn't sunk in. I'm still in a state of shock, I think tomorrow will be when it finally hits me and that's when the tears will come.

I feel weird. I'm in shock, sad, and I'm kinda feeling angry that this had to happen to such a young guy. Only 28 - it's such a sad waste of life. And we all know he could definitely live his to the full.

He created some inspirational music with his amazing band mates, and he will be idolised by hundreds of thousands for years to come because of his epic drumming and song writing skills.

I really wanted to see them live, and hopefully meet them as well. Half of me wants them to carry on rocking for years to come and carry on writing influential music, but the other half wants to see the guys stop because no-one can replace Jimmy. Whatever decision the band decides to make, I will be behind them 100 percent.

It really does show that you have to 'Seize The Day' while you're still young. My thoughts will be with his relatives and friends.

A truly unique man - James Owen Sullivan, you will be dearly missed and will remain in our hearts forever.

R.I.P you crazy fucker XD
We'll see you in the Afterlife

MorganUndead                    (ANONYMOUS) N/A 12/29/2009 06:49:07pm

Jimmy was perfection on the drums, and to say he will be missed is an understatement.
I've been a fan with Avenged since the beginning and not one time did I think ten years down the road we would loose one of the greatest drum players of all time.
I hope he is in peace now, I hope the guys will go on with the show, as the saying goes, but keeps Jimmy's crazy antics and ball-busting humor at present so as no one can forget of what a talented, loving, just-a-spoon-full-of-jimmy kind of guy The Reverend Tholomew Plague was. May his little black soul finally find peace and solitude. We will always love you.

Siren_Shadows                   (User #7495) N/A 12/29/2009 06:11:49pm

I found out at one in the morning, on the verge of tears, i sent out a mass text to everyone i knew that loved them. I recieved a ton of messages that just said "WHAT? I DON'T BELIEVE YOU!" Well i didn't either. I went to bed and woke up hoping that it was either a bad dream or a cruel sick joke. I've never gotten to see them live, or meet any of them. I don't think i ever will. A7X will never be the same without him. I'll miss him so much. Now the fate of my favorite band is up in the air. I don't know whats going to happen and its killing me. I'm sure Jimmy would want them to continue their work.

Thanks Jimmy,for inspiring millions and making awesome music. You're a legend and will live on in our memories. I'll see you in heaven. Rest in Peace.

-Irene Shadows

The Reverend Jessica Plague                   (User #6969) N/A 12/29/2009 05:25:40pm

It's okay, dude, I'm crying my eyes out, too.

Jimmy was a genius, and I loved him.

A Little Piece of Heaven has the most plays on iTunes, simply because I love hearing his voice.

I'll miss him so much. I'm sure we all will.

deathbat6661                   (User #6803) N/A 12/29/2009 12:12:41pm

A little piece of me has died and its hard for me to believe he is really gone,
he will never be there to chase those stallion ducks again or throw johnny
over his shoulder or throw beer in his own face.
i haven't cried so hard in ages, not since my mum died 11 years ago
we all feel the same feelings of shock and sadness that he wont be
smashing it out on his mammoth drum kit at the next show and that a
1/5th of avenged is no longer with us
Our hearts go out to the whole A7X family and we send them all a virtual
hug
Farewell Jimmy, we miss you and you will forever be with us in our hearts
:_(
R.I.P Jimmy Owen Sullivan - The Reverend Tholomew Plague

stumplover89                   (User #6833) N/A 12/29/2009 10:11:49am

I don't know how to react, I feel like crying but nothing is coming out.
I saw the topic trend on Twitter and was wishing it wasn't him they were
talking about only to be crushed.
I've just become a huge fan now in October and I watched all the youtube
videos and just always laughed when The Rev said something. He was just
too wonderful and talented and you could see he had a lot more to offer as
time went on. We'll forever miss him and A7X won't be the same without
him but they'll always have him in his hearts in memory of him.

RIP The Rev.
We'll forever miss you

Warped                   (User #8183) N/A 12/29/2009 10:03:26am

Wow...I can't believe it.
I got woken up at 5am this morning to my friend telling me Jimmy was dead and nearly collapsed...I don't think I can stop bawling.
I hope Avenged go on, but I can't see them ever replacing him.
Rest in peace, Jimmy. You'll never be forgotten.

HollyWoodFix                   (User #7463) N/A 12/29/2009 09:47:40am

I am in shock right now.
I was watching A7X videos on youtube and one of the comments was 'RIP Rev' but I thought it was some kind of
joke or something, so then I looked it up and I actually can't believe this.

My thoughts and prayers go out to his family and friends.
He'll never be forgotten.

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006