Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved. Mascot "Kumi" © 2005 Chastain & Fan Works Inc. All Rights Reserved.
 
Memorial - In Loving Memory of Chester Gregorich, 1981-2005
Home | Directory | Help & Tools | Just In! | [Search]
[Log In | Join]

Musicians/Music Groups Fan Fiction >> Avenged Sevenfold >> MAKE-BELIEVE >> 9. Vacation >> Reviews


Reviews Per Page

Reviewer E-Mail Date
Hellbell Shadows                   (User #7632) N/A 08/03/2011 03:14:14am

Can I haz Zacky asking me to go to bed? Just like that, tired, arms crossed, leaning against the door frame ans wearing only sweatpants, you know, my life would be complete!
Is just the sweetest thing that he's not able to sleep without Cookie Pie. This first scene was the cutest thing in the whole wide world, and I wan't him humming a song for me in bed!
I died at Brian's “The only thing you'll be riding down there is Zack, and you can do that in Vegas, too.”
Zacky is just perfect wanting to give her everything. I want a guy like him to me! He doesn't need to be rich and famous, he just have to be as perfect as Zack. Oh lord. I'll die alone! lol
And he said it! the three freaking magic words!
Jeez, I want to cry! they are so goddamn perfect for each other.
Zachary loves Ana and Ana loves Zachary, and they're the only ones who doesn't see it. It drivces me mad!
And the Soill Canvas song, Himerus and Erus just made it worse (and by worse I mean better)
It fit in perfectly and made it look like a movie.
And the Third Eye Blind one did it too, UI can easily see why it's one of your favorites.
Jess and Johnny wedding was cute and funny, the way The Cab was playing, I'll have to say that the soundtrack was more amazing than ever in this chapter.
Ahhhh I wanna cry again at Jimbo worring about Cookie Pie, he's like a big brother, he loves her so much.
And Ana and Zacky making LOVE and not just sex! It's so fucking perfect! (how many times I've already saind that?)
One of them should open their heart! It would make things a lot easier!

This was by far my favorite chapter so far, and I can't wait for the next book.

You know what would be great? If Annie meet Zach's parents, that would be awesome!

xoxx
-Bellz

Hellbell Shadows                   (User #7632) N/A 08/03/2011 02:49:13am

Can I haz Zacky asking me to go to bed? Just like that, tired, arms crossed, leaning against the door frame ans wearing only sweatpants, you know, my life would be complete!
Is just the sweetest thing that he

Liera                   (User #9529) N/A 12/30/2010 12:54:38am

I really absolutely LOVED how Zack was so stern on keeping his promise of taking Ana to Orlando. That was just awesome :) And i flipped when Zack said "I love you." to her. i literately stood up from my chair and screamed, "YESS!" haha. There was no one here, so i was able to do that without looking whacked ;) I found the "wedding" adorable lol i've never heard of that. it sounds like so much fun though :) I am sad for the pain she's already starting to feel though. So i hope Zack doesn't disappoint or do anything stupid. I know he's head over heels for this girl :) they say everybody has a soul mate. But, they never said everybody would find their soul mate. But i hope in this case, they have :)

Haylie Jaed                   (User #3426) N/A 04/10/2010 12:19:59pm

...I think I just died a little when I saw the length of Samantha A7X's review on this chapter - I am no longer reviewing queen. How sad. My reviews used to rule this site. XD Now they're lacking.

Johnny and Jess getting married EVERY YEAR made me laugh, and I loved the reasoning behind it. It didn't occur to me that it could be considered "romantic" until Ana came to that realisation herself - and then I was in awe. I've never thought of anything like that, so once again you surprise me - in the best way possible, of course.

Your character development is absolutely amazing. I love not only the way that Ana is growing as a person, but Zacky, too. You can see it clearly in the both of them, and it's absolutely fantastic. It makes it all so real, as if it weren't already.

I loved the whole going to Disneyland thing. XD I knew right from the get-go that it would mean Mickey making the VU hands. =) I own one of those shirts, so LOVE!! I didn't understand the point of Orlando when she first brought it up, though. I live in Australia, so Orlando is just another state to me. Ask me about Wisconsin's TINY little town of Fall River and I could tell you a story - ask me what's in Orlando and I'll draw a blank. So thanks for teaching me where Disneyland is. XD

And now you've got me wondering whether or not there really are stripper poles in the Vegas hotels. Of course, I wouldn't be surprised. It is Vegas, after all. =)

Here's a question for you - your descriptions of all of these places (Columbia, California, Vegas, etc.) are just so realistic - have you been to these places, or are you just going off referrences from friends, the net, etc.? Just curious. ;)

The way that Zacky was looking at her during that little wedding ceremony...there is hope for them yet. ^_^ I'm going mad, sitting here reading about them, knowing that he won't tell her that he's fallen in love with her. It's dramatically ironic that we all know he has even though he hasn't yet realised it himself - it makes me want to slap him, and shake him until that creative little brain of his realised. *sigh* Dear, dear, Zachary. Wake up to yourself.

Once again, you never cease to amaze me. I can barely focus on the screen anymore because I've been reading for almost twelve hours straight. I'm going to stop for today, but I'll definitely be continuing tomorrow. ;) Thank you for writing such a fan-fucking-tastic story. I am in absolute awe of you.

xoxo
HJ.

Samantha A7X                   (User #8125) N/A 12/19/2009 05:26:13am

Ok, first of all, thank you very much for letting me know so much stuff
about this story is real. It really made my day. And so, would you please e-
mail me? I have hundreds and thousands of questions about the real stuff...

And now, onto the chapter.

I truly, honestly, don't know where to start. Overall, it is my favorite chapter
so far. The best thing I've EVER read, so far. So... so... I don't know, I don't
really have words for it :S funny, intense, and downright beautiful... super
well thought, no doubt.

But, of course that's not going to be my lousy review, and so I'll review each
part of the chapter lol

First thing that cracked me up: "Where do you want to go?" Zack asks.
"Thailand." Ana grins childishly. "Okay." Zack shrugs.

LOL LOL LOL LOL

The explanation you provided later was what really made everything so
funny... so rockstarish hahaha

Before that, of course, I literally pictured a very sleepy Zack wearing nothing
but sweat pants... how I hate Ana lol in the good way, of course ;)

Funny thing #2: "You're like a walking iCal, A',"

I can see you have a thing for macs (or maybe it's just the fact that Zack
owns one, but I figured you truly own one too since you know what iCal is)
anyways, I have a mac too, and the iCal is greatly helpful but also very
annoying... specially when you have it with sound alerts lol so I get Zack's
irritation... Ana is a little walking iCal hahahaha

Next scene in general, fucking FANTASTIC. "Who called for a slumber party?
" funny how rock stars who are also best friends have no privacy at all, not
even when they're not on tour hahaha and funny imagining what would have
happened, indeed, if Zack and Ana had been going on at it hahahaha

I LOVE Brian and Ana's relationship. It's fantastic how you're making us all
get with each chapter passing, how's her relationship with each of the
guys... So far, I totally understand her relationship with Jimmy, OF COURSE,
and I'm starting to notice her and Brian have one of those hate-love
relationships... am I right? Loving it, though.

Zack giving up gambling, booze and stripers just to keep his word to Ana it's
downright adorable. I believe she's not the only certain someone falling in
love ho ho ho

"I love you"? I HATE YOU. My heart was beating erratically and all when Zack
said that, and then you literally threw the bucket full of cold water on ME. I
can't believe how you make me feel every emotion so perfectly...

Himerus and Eros, totally the perfect song for that moment... and the way
you ended that part. WOW. Really. WOW. There are no words for THAT.

Orlando stuff... disgustingly romantic. In the good way, of course. So, so
beautiful... I want a Thing One, Thing Two keychain :(

The wedding... ARE THEY OUT OF THEIR FREAKING MINDS? well, they're
Johnny and Jess, after all, so I shouldn't be surprised... but how you involved
Ana's feelings to the whole thing... I hate not having the right words to
describe it. AMAZING. She's so in love it makes me want to fall in love like
that...

The room and last scene... you did it with the strip pole thing. You totally
did it. Just when I thought you couldn't surprise me more with this chapter,
and there you go, placing strip poles in the middle of their room lol I should
have seen that one coming (it IS Vegas) but I didn't... I was feeling just like
Ana was when I got to that part, so I didn't see it coming, just as she
didn't...

And then Zacky... all turned inside. Aw. Cute. How I love when badass guys
melt under the powers of a girl...

And then, you end everything so perfectly with the Paramore's song... I
LOVE YOU, REALLY.

Can't wait to see what's going to happen in the next book. I'm going to have
a lot of I hate you - I love you feelings towards you, I can feel it.

And I officially beat my reviewing record. So fucking long I'm amazed at
myself. Totally worth it, though. AND, you deserve it, of course, for writing
such an awesome story for us ordinary humans to read...

UPDATE SOON!!! XOXOXOXOXO

itsvickyy                   (User #7605) N/A 12/16/2009 11:10:15pm

wowww!
i love this..
if i could be half the writer you are, i would be thrilled!
i can't wait to read more!

pixxehh.v                   (User #6514) N/A 12/16/2009 11:38:12am

"Cash" by Red Car Wire! :)

pixxehh.v                   (User #6514) N/A 12/16/2009 10:31:04am

You made me cry... Again. u.u
But in a good way! :)

Haha, I was listening to Vegas Skies this morning and thinking 'why did I not put THIS on the playlist?!'
And then I was listening to Paramore later and wondering the same thing.
It is like you read my mind :D

synsterr                   (User #7349) N/A 12/16/2009 08:13:48am

WOW.

I need to email you. Hahaha

Submit A Review
Annonymous Reviews require a VALID e-mail address, or the review will not show up.
Name: E-Mail:


[Return to Top]
TOS  |  Privacy Policy  |  Questions/Comments?  |  Found a bug?  |  Report violations of the TOS
Powered by E-FanWorks v3.9.9b © Null Referrence Software 2003-2006